Happy Birthday Rayes

174432740

I can’t quite believe that you are 4 years old today. Four years ago I became a mother and with that came the huge responsibility of raising a newborn you. I hope I’ve done a good job so far and I’m so grateful that you came into my life, our lives, that day.

Everyday you amaze me with how much you know. You are reading and writing and love nothing more than looking at books or puzzles with numbers or letters in them. You are truly a human sponge!

You know your own mind and know what you want which can make you a stubborn child but I’m sure will stand you in good stead in later years to truly go out there and make something of yourself. I know you will make us so proud! you are already showing you have the makings of becoming someone really, really amazing.

You are caring and thoughtful, always making sure we’re all OK and asking if we “had fun”.

I hope you have a wonderful birthday today. You’ve been waiting to be 4 and I wonder how long it will be before you are wishing you were 5. I for one will not be wishing your life away as you are growing up far too fast.

Happy Birthday Rayes.

Leave a Reply

